Is there any type of criminal defense case that you do not accept?
Yes. I do not accept cases involving child molestation.
If this is my first DUI offense, how much time can I expect to spend in jail?
If this is your first DUI offense, you can expect to spend 24 — 48 hours in jail.
If this is my first DUI offense, how much money will I be fined?
If this is your first DUI offense, you will be fined between $300 and $1,000.
If this is my first DUI offense, how long will my license be suspended?
If this is your first DUI offense, your license will be suspended for one year. However, if you’re 21 or older, you may be able to have your license back after 120 days.
What does “Schedule I” mean with respect to drugs in the state of Georgia?
“Schedule I” drugs are those considered to be ripe for abuse and lacking all medical value (i.e. heroin).
In Georgia, how many years can I spend in jail if I’m caught in possession of a “Schedule I” drug?
In Georgia, you can spend anywhere between two and fifteen years in prison if you’re found in possession of a “Schedule I” drug.
In Georgia, what are the penalties for possessing marijuana?
In Georgia, possession of less than one ounce of marijuana is considered a misdemeanor and is punishable by up to one year in jail and a fine not exceeding $1,000.
In Georgia, what is a “pre-trial diversion?”
In Georgia, a “pre-trial diversion” is an alternative for first-time offenders charged with a minor offense.
If I’m a traveling saleswoman and I get a ticket in Georgia, can I pursue a pre-trial diversion?
Yes, though this will depend on the county in which you received the ticket.
In Georgia, what are common examples of serious traffic offenses?
In Georgia, common examples of serious traffic offenses include driving under the influence, refusing to submit to a chemical (i.e. breathalyzer) test, a hit and run and leaving the scene of an accident.